PROGRAMS

Undergraduate Programs

Bachelor of Business Administration - BBA

For the BBA program, the students are required to complete 46 courses and a 6 credits research project. The courses include 42 compulsory courses and 4 Electives from Management, Marketing, Finance or IT to obtain the BBA Degree. The student has to complete 144 credits hrs and an internship.


BBA Courses
Admission Requirement
Degree Requirement
Sample Test Paper
Fee

BS (Accounting & Finance)

For the BS Program in Accounting & Finance, the students are required to complete 40 courses. To obtain the BS degree, the student has to complete minimum of 144 credit hours and an internship.


BS(Accounting & Finance) Courses
Admission Requirement
Degree Requirement
Sample Test Paper
Fee

BS (Computer Science)

For the BS Program in Computer Science, the students are required to complete 40 courses. To obtain the BS degree, the student has to complete minimum of 130 credit hours and an internship.


BS (Computer Science) Courses
Admission Requirement
Degree Requirement
Sample Test Paper
Fee

Bachelor of Science (Social Sciences)

For the BSSS program, the students are required to complete 46 courses with majors in Psychology, Sindh Studies, Sociology, Economics and International Relations and a 6 credit hours’ research project. The student has to complete 144 credits hours in total and an internship.


BS Social Sciences Courses
Admission Requirement
Degree Requirement
Sample Test Paper
Fee

BS (Software Engineering)

For the BS Program in Software Engineering, the students are required to complete 41 courses. To obtain the BS degree, the student has to complete minimum of 133 credit hours and an internship.


BS (Software Engineering) Courses
Admission Requirement
Degree Requirement
Sample Test Paper
Fee


Graduate Programs

Master of Science in Management Sciences - MS

SZABIST Hyderabad offers the MSMS degree in the specialized fields of Human Resource Management (HRM), Finance and Marketing.

The time limit to earn an MS degree is from 1.5 to 4 years.

As per HEC guidelines, all MS students are required to clear GAT general test or HAT relevant with minimum 50% score.

Master of Science in Computer Science - MSCS

SZABIST Hyderabad offers MSCS degree in three domains: Core Computer Science area and in two specialization tracks, i.e., Software Engineering (SE) and Networks and Security (N&S) in order to cater the market needs. Students have to complete 3 focused courses in any specific domain.

The program is of 2-year duration and is offered in the evening. It requires 33 credit hours to complete. Although the institutional administration emphasize and encourage students to undertake research, they can take two courses in lieu of research in specific domains.
If a student opts for course work only, he/she is required to complete 11 courses of 3 credit hours each. Else, the student is required to complete 9 Courses (27 credit hours) and Two Independent Research Study (6 credit hours) OR One Thesis (6 credit hours).
The maximum time limit to complete the MS degree is 4 years.

As per HEC guidelines, all MS students are required to clear GAT general test or HAT relevant with minimum 50% score.

MS Computer Science Courses
Admission Requirement
Degree Requirement
Sample Test Paper
Fee

Master of Business Administration - MBA

SZABIST Hyderabad offers the MBA degree in the specialized fields of Management, Human Resource Management (HRM), Finance and Marketing.

For students with a 4-years BBA degree or equivalent business degree, the duration of the MBA program is 1.5 years (36 credits).
For students with a 4-years non-business degree/16-years of education, the duration of program is 2.5- years (72 credits).

The maximum time limit to complete MBA degree is four years from the time of admission.

MBA Courses
Admission Requirement
Degree Requirement
Sample Test Paper
Fee

STUDENT HANDBOOK

Click Here

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Click Here

FACULTY / STAFF

Management Science Faculty

Mr. Jawad Raza Khoso

Head of Campus / Assistant Professor

Email: jawad@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.115

Dr. Asandas Manwani

PROFESSOR

EMAIL: dr.asandas@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.120

DR. NOOR MUHAMMAD JAMALI

Professor

EMAIL: dr.noormuhammad@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3

DR. Abdul Ghafoor Kazi

Assistant Professor

Email: abdulghafoor.kazi@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.132

DR. MUHAMMAD ARSHAD HAROON

Assistant Professor

EMAIL: dr.arshadharoon@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.132

Mr. Rashid Ahmed Qureshi

Assistant Professor / Program Manager(MBA/MSMS )

Email: rashid.qureshi@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.138

Dr. Ikramuddin Junejo

Assistant Professor / PROGRAM MANAGER (BBA 1st & 2nd Year / BS Social Sciences (BSSS)

Email: ikramuddin.junejo@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.124

Mr. Rajnesh Shahani

LECTURER / PROGRAM MANAGER (BBA 3rd & 4th Year / BS A & F)

Email: rajnesh.shahani@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.140

Ms. Shahira Mukhtar

LECTURER

Email: shahira.mukhtar@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.120

Ms. Maryam Qureshi

LECTURER

Email: maryam.qureshi@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.117

Mr. Afzal Khan Memon

LECTURER

Email: afzal.khan@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.114

MS. Murk Fatima

LECTURER

Email: murk.fatima@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.117

MS. Aiza Aziz Qureshi

LECTURER

Email: aiza.qureshi@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.117

Mr. Zuhaib Khokhar

LECTURER

Email: zuhaib.khokhar@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.114

MS. Aisha Iqbal

LECTURER / Student Advisor

Email: aisha.iqbal@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.116

MS. Museara Bhutto

LECTURER

Email: museara.bhutto@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.116

Mr. Hussain

LECTURER

Email: hussain.khawaja@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.129

Mr. Junaid Ahmed

LECTURER

Email: junaid.ahmed@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.133

Mr. Bilal Ahmed Khan

LECTURER

Email: bilal.khan@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.117

Mr. Majid Hashim

LECTURER

Email: majid.hashim@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.117

Ms. Zohra Asif

LECTURER

Email: zohra.asif@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.117

Mr. Tahir Hussain

LECTURER

Email: tahir.hussain@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.117

Ms. Annam Jamil

LECTURER

Email: annam.jameel@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.117

MS. Faiza Ali Shahani

LECTURER

Email: faiza.shahani@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.117

Computer Science Faculty

Dr. Amir Hassan

PROFESSOR

Email: amir.pathan@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3

Dr. Aijaz Ahmed Siddiqui

Assistant Professor

Email: dr.aijaz@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.135

Dr. Mahmoud Aljawarneh

Assistant Professor

Email: dr.maljawarneh@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3

Dr. Sumbul Ghulamani

Assistant Professor

Email: sumbul.ghulamani@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.136

Mr. Umair Jamil Ahmad

LECTURER / PROGRAM MANAGER(BSCS/BSSE)

Email: umair.qureshi@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.125

Mr. ANJUM KHALIQUE BHATTI

LECTURER

Email: anjum.khalique@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.104

Ms. Maqsood Khatoon

LECTURER

Email: sana.qazi@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.133

Mr. Saqib Saeed

LECTURER / Computer Lab Administrator

Email: saqib.saeed@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.128

Mr. Humair Khan Bughio

LECTURER

Email: humair.bughio@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.

Ms. Sana Qazi

LECTURER

Email: sana.qazi@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.117

Mr. Samiullah Shah

LECTURER

Email: shah.samiullah@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.104

Mr. Javed Ahmed Dahri

LECTURER

Email: javed.dahri@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.133

Mr. Naeem Akbar Channar

LECTURER

Email: naeem.akbar@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.104

Social Science Faculty

Mr. Shayan Qayoom Siddiqui

LECTURER

Email: shayan.qayoom@hyd.szabist.edu.pk

Phone: +92-22-2782442-3 Ext.



SZABIST Hyderabad Staff

Human Resource Department

Asif Ali Gopang (HR Officer)

Abdul Hai (HR Assistant)

Finance Department

Pardeep Kumar (Assistant Controller Finance)

Muhammad Akbar Mughal (Assistant Officer Finance)

Admission Department

Kiran Memon (Admissions Officer)

Arifa Zubair (Assistant Admission Officer)

Marketing Department

Sajjad Ahmed Lohar (Marketing Assistant)

Examination Department

Aisha Ansari (Assistant Controller Examination)

Ifra Noor (Assistant Examination)

Academic Department

Muhammad Bilal Khatri (Academic Officer)

Asif Ali Jalbani (Assistant Academic Officer)

Muhammad Daniyal Khan (Assistant Academic)

Ashique Shoro (Support Assistant)

Majid Chandio (Support Assistant)

Muhsin Ali (Support Assistant)

Records Department

Mahnoor Surahio (Records Officer)

Muhammad Anas (Assistant Officer Records)

EDC Department

Abdul Basit Leghari (EDC Officer)

IT Department

Zafar Mehboob Shaikh (Network Administrator)

Saqib Saeed Panhwar (Lab Administrator)

Syed Ahmed Raza (Lab Engineer / Junior Lecturer)

Dushyant (Lab Engineer)

Amir Hamza Khan (Lab Engineer)

Huda Fatima (Lab Assistant)

Library

Aftab Ahmed (Assistant Officer Library)

Faiza Qureshi (Assistant Library)

Qec

Zulqarnen Asadullah (IR/Qec Officer)

Administration Department

Roshan Ali (Administrative Officer)

Salman Iqbal Memon (Assistant Administrative Officer)

Sallah Uddin Tunio (Administration Assistant)

Fouzia Shaikh (Receptionist)

Saqib Khoso (Receptionist)

Amara Anum (Receptionist)

Zaman Khaskheli (Office Attendant)

Muhammad Tariq Shoro (Office Attendant)

Shahzad Ali (Office Attendant)

Mansoor Ali (Driver)

Zaheer Ahmed (Driver)

Shahryar (Cleaner)

Sumeet Kumar (Cleaner)

Samoyial (Cleaner)

Devdhar (Cleaner)

Faraz Masih (Cleaner)

Naveed (Cleaner)

Anand Das (Cleaner)

Ajay (Cleaner)